General jurisdiction information:

The Seychelles (official name: The Republic of Seychelles) is an archipelago of 115 islands that have been separated into 25 administrative districts. The population is just above 90,000. The capital city is Victoria which also happens to have the deepest sea port in the Indian Ocean and is equipped with advanced and very productive port facilities.

The economy of the country is based on tourism and offshore financial, legal and banking services. The offshore laws of the Seychelles were adopted in 1994 and now the islands are renowned as one of the most sophisticated offshore zones in the world with a stable political and administrative environment.

The Seychelles Financial Services Agency is the national regulator. International companies incorporated in The Seychelles are tax exempt provided they carry out their business outside the Seychelles. Company management is usually effected from outside The Seychelles so there is no need to rent an office.

Successful development of the offshore sector to produce an extremely diverse economy helped the Seychelles to become an attractive financial centre. It is able to offer the setting up and operation of low taxation entities with strong protection of assets, both corporate and personal.

The national currency is the Seychelles Rupee (SCR). The US Dollar and the Euro are also widely accepted.

The official languages are English, French and Seychelles Creole.

The international airport of The Seychelles is one of the best in the Indian Ocean with arrivals from many countries.